15812093 Funky Town Grooves | James Brown - I'm Real (2 CD Deluxe Edition)
Hello, Guest

View all US ProductsView all UK Products


Please note: If your order contains a title that is shown as A preorder item, your order will not be shipped until the preorder Has arrived, if you want items that are currently in stock please place a Separate order.

Make A Request


James Brown

I'm Real (2 CD Deluxe Edition)

CD $3.99

Release Date:

May 2014

Nº of Discs:


Catalogue Nº





1. Tribute
2. I'm Real
3. Static (Part 1 and 2)
4. Time To Get Busy
5. You And Me
6. Interview
7. She Looks All Types A' Good
8. Keep Keepin'
9. Can't Git Enuf
10. It's Your Money$
11. Godfather Runnin' The Joint
12. Static (Single Version)
13. Static (Full Force Remix)
14. No Static (The 8 Minute Full Force Def Mix)
15. I'm Real (Single Version)
16. I'm Real (Special Version)
17. Real (Full Force Hyped-Up Mix)
18. Time To Get Busy (Single Version)
19. Time To Get Busy (Full Force Remix)
20. Busy J.B. (Time To Get Mix)
21. Tribute (Special Version)

Item Description

2 CD Deluxe Edition of James Brown's full Force Produced album "I'm Real"

James Brown Ė Iím Real will be Expanded and be on a 2 CD Deluxe Edition for the First Time Ever.

Includes 10 Bonus Tracks

The album includes the chart hit smashes, "Iím Real" and ďStaticĒ

Produced by Full Force

Liner Notes by Alex Henderson & Bowlegged Lou of Full Force

Re-Mastered from the Original Master Tapes by Sean Brennan, at Battery Studioís, New York

I'm Real is the 1988 album by James Brown and was released on the Scotti Bros. Records label. All of the tracks were produced, written and arranged by Full Force, with the exception of "I'm Real" (co-written by Full Force and Brown) and "It's Your Money $" (written and produced solely by Brown).

A couple of years after Brown's return to the Top Ten with "Living In America," James decided to take a further shot at updating his sound with the help of the production team of Full Force.

"Can't Git Enuf" became a clever collage of James-sounding riffs and a cracking percussion track; "She Looks All Types A' Good" and "Keep Keepin'" are dance tracks lifted into the stratosphere by the return of Maceo Parker: the minimal arrangement gives Maceo maximal blowing room.

James shows how "fresh" he can be on the album, with the prime example of "Static Pts 1 & 2". During the entire song, you hear the static from the old vinyl which instantly gives track the "classic" sound, but Iím Real is an '80's album.

If you are a true James Brown fan, this album will satisfy you and in 2015, the sound of this album is as fresh as the sounds back in Ď88.

Latest News


Follow Us on


Todays Top 5
  1. Mtume
    You Me And He (Expanded Edition)
    $1.99 »
  2. The Cool Notes
    Have A Good Forever (Expanded Edition )
    $2.99 »
  3. Gregg Diamond & Bionic Boogie
    Hot Butterfly (Expanded Edition)
    $2.99 »
  4. Blue Magic
    Welcome Back (Remastered)
    $1.99 »
  5. Aretha Franklin
    Who's Zoomin Who - (2x CD Deluxe Edition (FTG-282/2) Japan OBI
    $14.98 »