Deniece Williams – Hot On The Trail – Expanded Edition


Out of stock

SKU: FTG-281 Category:
Artist Deniece Williams
Nº of Discs 1
Release Date 01-3-2012
Label Funkytowngrooves USA
Format CD


Few Copies coming back from a Previous Distributor – Will be arriving 19th Feb 2018

Delighted to annouce the first ever expanded release of Deniece Williams 1986 album “Hot On The Trail”

On Deniece Williams’ eighth Columbia Records project, 1986’s “Hot On The Trail”, she took her distinctive sound of smooth R&B, ballads, and inspirational music to a place to what was happening in Urban music at the time. The proliferation of digital synthesizers, sequencers, drum machines, the upsurge of MIDI technology (Musical Instrument Digital Interface), and lightning fast razor blade analog tape edits, were the primary instruments utilized and production methods of which records were made, not only in R&B, but Pop music as well. Though not one of Niecy’s biggest selling recordings, it managed to crack the Billboard Top 100 Black Albums chart peaking at a respectable No. 58. The singles culled from “Hot On The Trail”, the uptempo “The Wiser Get Weaker” peaked at No.60 on Billboard’s Top 100 Black Singles chart, while it peaked at No. 24 on Billboard’s Hot Dance Club Play chart. The Gospel toned “Healing” peaked at No. 76 on Billboard’s Top 100 Black Singles chart. Let’s explore some of the tunes that made up a very strong effort, but often misunderstood album from one of the greatest voices in R&B music history, period.

1. Wiser And Weaker
2. Hot On The Trail
3. He Loves Me He Loves Me Not
4. Video
5. I Feel The Night
6. We’re Together
7. Straight From The Heart
8. Healing

Bonus Tracks

9. Wiser And Weaker- 12″ Version
10. Wiser And Weaker – Instrumental
11. Never Say Never – Extended 12″ Version
12. I Confess – Dance Mix


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Deniece Williams – Hot On The Trail – Expanded Edition”

Your email address will not be published.