Evelyn King – Call On Me (Expanded Edition)

(1 customer review)


Out of stock

SKU: FTG-359 Categories: ,
Artist Evelyn King
Nº of Discs 1
Release Date 01-12-2013
Label Funkytowngrooves
Format CD


Few Copies coming back from a Previous Distributor – Will be arriving 19th Feb 2018

First Time Ever on CD for Evelyn King’s album “Call On Me”

Release includes 5 Bonus Tracks, 4 of which are the Rare Deleted Tracks from the “Sweet Delight” album

Re-Mastered from the ORIGINAL MASTER TAPES at Battery Studio’s New York by Sony’s Sean Brennan.

Liner Notes by Alex Henderson

Evelyn “Champagne” King’s alliance with producer/songwriter T. Life continued in 1980 with her third album, “Call on Me” which is the third album released on the RCA label, in 1980. It was produced by Theodore Life and George Tindley.

The album peaked at #58 on the R&B albums chart. It also reached #124 on the Billboard 200. It produced the single “Let’s Get Funky Tonight”.

In addition to the eight songs that appeared on the original 1980 LP, the expanded edition of Call on Me offers five bonus tracks: the 12” version of “Let’s Get Funky Tonight” and four rarities from the ultra-obscure Sweet Delight LP.

1. Let’s Get Funky Tonight
2. Your Kind Of Loving
3. Call On Me
4. I Need Your Love
5. Talk Don’t Hurt Nobody
6. Just A Little Bit Of Love
7. Bedroom Eyes
8. Universal Girl

Bonus Tracks

9. Let’s Get Funky Tonight – 12″ Version
10. Sweet Delight (From deleted album Sweet Delight)
11. Long Time Waiting On You (From deleted album Sweet Delight)
12. Is It Good (From deleted album Sweet Delight)
13. I Love You (From deleted album Sweet Delight)

1 review for Evelyn King – Call On Me (Expanded Edition)

  1. sleeyo

    real funky woman…

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.